Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Use Modify|Revert to revert the local changes of the selected files/directories. In case of directories you have the option to Revert Recursively (i.e. to recurse into subdirectories). If deselected, only the properties of the directory itself will be reverted.

  • Added and copied files/directories will be unscheduled for addition and returned to unversioned state.
  • Removed files/directories will be unscheduled for removal and restored with their content and properties taken from the pristine copy.
  • Replaced files/directories will be unscheduled for replacement and restored with their content and properties taken from the pristine copy.
  • Modified files/directories will be restored with their content and properties taken from the pristine copy (overwriting local changes!).
  • Missing files will be restored with their content and properties taken from the pristine copy. Missing directories can't be restored, because the pristine copy is also missing. You have to freshly Update them from the repository.
  • Conflicted files/directories will be restored with their content and properties taken from the pristine copy (ignoring local changes which caused the conflict!).
  • For Case-changed files their original file names will be restored and modifications in contents/properties will be reverted.

Warning

Be careful before reverting a file or directory as all local modifications will be lost.

  • No labels