Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The Project Transactions are displayed in the Transaction view which is by default located in the lower right area of the Project Window . The Project Transactions view provides virtually all features of the stand-alone Transactions Frame and extends some of them.

Many commands available in the Project Transactions view are integrated into the various Project Window commands, for instance Log transparently works on the the project files and directories as well as on Transaction revisions or files. The Transactions-specific commands can be found in the Transactions menu, see Transactions.

The main difference compared to the Transactions frame is that those revisions which are related to the current working copy (called working copy revisions) are implicitly displayed; similar to the Transactions frame further 'watched URLs' can be configured by Transactions|Configure Watched URLs.

For working copy revisions, their read/unread state is tracked but not displayed in the Project Transactions. Instead, based on the local working copy state, the 'remote state' for every revision is evaluated and displayed accordingly: If a revision has already been updated, it's simply displayed as read. If there is at least one file part of the revision which will be updated when updating to HEAD the revision is displayed as read, containing a green arrow, see Revision states.

Settings

Select Transactions|Settings to configure the Project Transactions.

Select Repeatedly refresh transactions to refresh the working copy transactions recurrently, with the same interval as for the Transactions frame. Select Refresh after loading project to automatically refresh the working copy transactions after a project has been loaded. Select Refresh after a command changed the working copy to automatically refresh after Updates, Commits, etc.

Regarding the basic Display options, refer to Display Settings. Display revisions for the last and But at most refer to the working copy revisions; the meaning of these options is identical to the additionally watched URLs, for details refer to Watched URLs.

  • No labels